When should I delete and when should I archive a message in Gmail?


If you either delete or archive a message, it's removed from your inbox.

  • If you delete a message, it's placed in the Trash and then permanently removed from your Google Apps account after 30 days.
  • On the other hand, if you archive a message, it's moved to All Mail (your archive), where you can easily find it in the future, using Google's powerful search features.

 

 

2017-06-14 15:09 Joshua Bruck
Average rating: 0 (0 Votes)

You cannot comment on this entry

Chuck Norris has counted to infinity. Twice.

Records in this category

Tags

Sticky FAQs