How do I know when people can view me during a Collaborate session?


In collaborate, if the moderator allows it, you can let others see and hear you.

  • If the microphone icon is on, people will be able to hear you. If it is off , they will not.
  • If the camera icon is on , people will be able to see you. If it is off , they will not.
  • Clicking on the icons will turn them off and on.
  • You can also press Alt+C to turn the toggle the camera, and Alt+M to toggle the Microphone.

Here is an example where the microphone and camera are off, and no one can see or hear the moderator.

 

Here is an example where the microphone and camera are on, and everyone one can see or hear the moderator.


For more details go here: https://en-us.help.blackboard.com/Collaborate/Ultra/Participant/030_Get_Started/Audio_and_Video_Set_Up

2017-05-11 23:01 Frank Keating
Average rating: 0 (0 Votes)

You cannot comment on this entry

Chuck Norris has counted to infinity. Twice.

Records in this category

Tags

Sticky FAQs